CTR vs. click-to-open rate (CTOR) Click-to-open rate (CTOR) is used for email marketing, to measure the ratio of number of clicks to unique opens. This shows how many people engage with an email that they open, which is a better indicator of the quality and relevance of your email....
This table, from data for B2B and B2C businesses published in January 2024 by Constant Contact, gives the average email open and clickthrough rates by industry. The overall average open rate is 39.7%, with a 1.0% CTR - how do your email engagement rates compare? Business TypeOpen Rate...
Click to open rateis the moment of truth regarding how engaging your email content is. Here, you take the number of people that opened your email and check how many of them clicked through to your landing page. Here’s the math behind it: Open rate: 20% CTR: 2% CTOR = 2%/20% * ...
Email click-through rate has become the main email marketing metric. Learn how to calculate it, what the average CTR is, and how to improve it.
Click rate vs click-to-open rate (CTOR) The click-to-open rate (CTOR) is an alternative engagement metric to click rate. It is calculated by dividing the number ofrecipients who clickedby the number ofunique opens. Given theuncertaintyaround open rates, our preferred metric is the click rat...
Open Rate Click-Through Rate Click-to-Open Rate Unsubscribe Rate Americas 21% 2.2% 10.4% 0.1% UK 22.9% 2.4% 10.6% 0.1% Europe 22.1% 2.2% 10.7% 0.2% Asia Pacific 22.4% 3.0% 13.4% 0.3% Click-through rates also vary by industry, with Education having one of the highest CTRs (at 4.4...
The real opportunity here lies in finding the time when people not only open an email, but read it and take action on it too. This is known as click to open rate (CTO). What you’re really looking for is to find the time when click-through rates are higher than email open rates....
Open rate vs click rate: The bottom line At the end of the day, ever since open rates have become unreliable, you should focus on your click rates. Clicks are also more valuable because they show added interest from your email recipient. When the click through, they are showing that not...
Average Email Click-Through Rate Overall Average:The overall average email CTR across industries typically ranges from 2% to 5%. Industry-Specific Rates:Certain industries may see higher or lower CTRs. For example: Education:Often sees higher CTRs, around 4% to 6%. ...
This will ultimately open doors to a cost-effective marketing strategy.Click Rate Vs. Click-Through RateSpeaking of click-through rate, many people confuse it with click rate. Going forward, you should know what sets the click-through rate apart from the click rate....