Gluten is a type of protein found in wheat, rye, barley, and other grains. Since potatoes are a vegetable, and not a grain, thatinherently makes them gluten free. This makes potatoes a great, and versatile, solution for anyone that has Celiac disease or just doesn't tolerate gluten well....
Veggie straws are free of gluten and genetically modified organisms and kosher certified. Although they are trans-fat-free, they contain a significant amount of fat and sodium. This can put you at risk of cardiovascular diseases if you do not exercise portion control. Hence, it is advisable to...