Website optimization is process of using strategies & experiments to improve performance of your website, drive traffic & increase conversions. Learn more.
Click-Through Rate (CTR) refers to the percentage of users that click on a specific link. Ideally, you want as many users as possible to click on URLs leading to your website or to the products and services you’re promoting. More About Click-Through Rate (CTR) CTR is one of the mos...
CPC (cost per click) is a metric that determines how much advertisers pay for the ads they place on websites, based on the number of clicks the ad receives.
Your CTR is: 1,000 / 50,000 × 100 = 2% How to improve marketing ROI Once you’ve measured your marketing ROI, there are three steps you can take to improve your returns over time: Scale winners Run tests Improve attribution 1. Scale winners In any marketing strategy, some tactics or...
Average click-through rate (CTR) is a critical metric in search and display ads, indicating the proportion of ad or organic clicks an ad or SERP result receives compared to how often it has been viewed. This summary delves into what constitutes a strong average CTR, offering insights into en...
CTOR measures how relevant the content of your email is to those who open it. Remember — CTOR differs from the click-through rates (CTR) in that the CTOR is based on the number of people who opened your email, rather than your entire recipient list. You can monitor your CTOR to see ...
Optimizing for CTR does two things. First, it drives more traffic to your website. As a result, it indicates to Google that your snippet is more interesting and relevant than the competition, so they will bump up your search result to show it to more people — helping your overall SEO ...
promote by finding the right product sales opportunity in thecustomer journeyto maximizebrand awareness. Results included a decrease in averagecost per click (CPC), as well as an increase inreturn on ad spend (ROAS), click-through rate (CTR), and overall product sales attributed to advertising...
Learn what performance marketing is and how to leverage it as part of your marketing strategy for effective, measurable campaigns.
Hava Salsi is a Swiss-based content writer specializing in B2B SaaS, HR, and tech. With over 5 years of experience working with startups and businesses around the world, she produces engaging, user-centric content that ranks highly and drives conversions. ...