Gluten-free diets are eating plans that exclude gluten products completely. This is especially recommended for people who can’t digest gluten properly due to gluten sensitivity or coeliac disease. But sometimes people will also make this dietary choice without suffering from an underlying condition. ...
Your FREE Gluten-Free Holiday Guide is Here! I’ve spent the past 24 years hosting gluten-free holidays without missing any holiday deliciousness. I created a free holiday handbook to share what I’ve learned, from the GF crackers and helpful ingredients worth buying to the GF recipes that m...
These Cheesy Pumpkin Quinoa Stuffed Peppers are Vegan and Gluten Free! Make sure to scroll all the way ... Avocado Amaranth Israeli Salad Do you know what I'm excited about? No, not Halloween. Though it's less than 2 months away! (Eek!) It's ... ...
Welcome to What the Fork Food Blog, where you'll find 500+ delicious sweet and savory gluten-free recipes from cookbook author Sharon Lachendro.
If you're wondering, "What is tempeh?", you've come to the right place! This guide will teach you how to cook it perfectly for all sorts of tempeh recipes. vegan / gluten free— Jump to recipeTempeh is one of my favorite sources of plant-based protein. I love its earthy, nutty fl...
Here are some cornstarch alternatives to cook and bake with: Arrowroot flour or starch.Arrowrootis a gluten-free flour or starch made from the tuber or rootstock of tropical plants likeMaranta arundinacea. The tuber is processed to make a powder or flour. It is flavorless and can be used...
Whey protein definitely has some clear advantages, but if you're following a gluten-free diet or have a gluten sensitivity, you’ll want to know if it’s truly safe to eat.Let’s start with the good news: most of the top-tier pure whey protein products are indeed certified gluten-free...
These gluten-free pastas made of plant-based ingredients like chickpeas, quinoa, and buckwheat have the taste and texture of traditional pasta. Unsweetened, Plant-Based Protein Powder — That Doesn't Taste Gross! There are some highly-rated, plant-based, and tasty protein powders without artificia...
These Gluten Free Fish Sticks are the perfect meal for Fish Friday’s. They’re crispy, crunchy, kid (and adult) friendly!
Is maltodextrin gluten-free? The answer to this question depends on where you live. In the United States, maltodextrin is made primarily from corn. If the product in question is FDA-regulated and contains maltodextrin from wheat, the product’s packaging must specify that it contains traces of...