How to calculate marketing ROI A simple way to calculate marketing ROI is by measuring the percentage increase in sales relative to marketing expenditure. First, subtract the marketing costs from growth in sales and then divide it by marketing costs. Here’s the formula for marketing ROI: Mark...
Knowing your LTV to customer acquisition cost (CAC) ratio helps optimize your marketing investments. For example, if the lifetime value of a customer is $500, you’ll want to spend significantly less than that to acquire them. Many experts consider an LTV:CAC ratio of about 3:1 to be ...
These are themarketing metricsthat measure the purchase end of the funnel and calculate: return on advertising spend (ROAS) advertising cost of sales (ACOS) customer acquisition cost (CAC) conversion rate orders or units sold By comparing TOFU, MOFU, and BOFU benchmarks, advertisers can optimize...
Data-driven marketing is the use of customer information in the development of your marketing activities. It's collecting data, integrating it throughdata integration tools, analysing it, and utilising those insights to enhance your marketing strategies further. Think of it this way: you gather data...
How to build an STP marketing strategy Building a marketing strategy with the STP model does require a lot of research, but the end result can place you in a valuable position to create unique, personalized content for your audience. To execute this model well, you have to pay attention to...
This stage often involves researching the target market and using methods like cold calling, networking, social media outreach, and inbound marketing to attract leads. Qualifying Leads Not every lead is a good fit for the product or service, so sales teams need to qualify leads by assessing ...
Self-service success: turning your customer portal into a retention machine In today's digital-first world, customer portals aren't just a nice addition to your service... Read more Blog 5 practical things businesses should do about AI right now ...
What is the lifetime value metric, and why marketers need it when it comes to revenue measurement? Learn more in our mobile marketing glossary.
It grows your brand by investing in future buyers, while lowering CAC (less spend on ads) and increasing ROI. What brand equity looks like, as demonstrated by customers So, why do people gravitate towards Coke instead of the cheaper alternative brand? Trust. It’s the reason that 69% of ...
What does CRM stand for? What is CRM? What are the features of a CRM? What are the benefits of customer relationship management? What are some CRM examples? What is CRM in sales & marketing? What is CRM in customer service? How do you create a successful CRM strategy? How do you kno...