As diets change and more is learnt about food intolerance, it is our job at Nestlé Breakfast Cereals to provide for those of you who want to have something different on your breakfast table. If you have to go gluten-free, we now have some great gluten-free cereal options for you. What...
Fresh fruits do not have any gluten, nor do flash-frozen fruits. However, there are some types of fruits that require a close look at the label to tell if they contain gluten. Processed fruits (i.e., fruit products that contain minimal amounts of fruit), dried fruits, and prepared smoo...
This rule has been eagerly awaited by advocates for people with celiac disease, who face potentially life-threatening illnesses if they eat the gluten found in breads, cakes, cereals, pastas and many other foods. As one of the criteria for using the claim "gluten-free," FDA is setting a ...
Can millets be used in gluten-free diets? Yes, millets are suitable for gluten-free diets due to their lack of gluten. 8 Which is more widely cultivated, cereals or millets? Cereals are more widely cultivated globally compared to millets. 7 What are common uses of cereals? Cereals are ...
Homemade gluten-free snacks require slightly more preparation, although they are typically simple as well. A hardboiled egg often makes a good snack between lunch and dinner. Homemade trail mix made with a mix of nuts, dried fruits, and gluten-free cereals is easy to make in large batches...
But as more gluten-free beers enter the market, you might find some that suit your taste. Gluten-Removed Beers Some beers are “gluten-removed.” They’re made with grains that have gluten. The gluten is removed in production, but some bits may remain. ...
Cereals. Communion wafers. Cookies and crackers. Is ketchup gluten-free? Ketchup doesn't contain wheat, barley, or rye. As such, it'sa naturally gluten-free product. However, some brands may use wheat-derived vinegar or produce their ketchup in a facility that manufactures other gluten-containi...
Gluten is often present in flavored rice mixes such as: Instant rice: Some packages of instant rice may be gluten-free, while others are not. Look for instant rice that's marked "gluten-free" or "certified gluten-free." Rice pilaf: Often mixed with orzo, which contains gluten. Sushi ric...
All wheat pasta contains gluten, including spaghetti, fettuccine, macaroni, lasagne, and ravioli. Not all breakfast cereals contain wheat, but many do, so be sure to check the nutrition labels. Does oatmeal have gluten? Whileoats are naturally gluten free, they may come in contact with gluten...
Beer is made from barley malt, and is not good for those with a gluten intolerance. However, other wine and liquors are generally gluten-free. There are many more options than restrictions in a gluten-free meal. Some of the healthiest choices are still available, like eggs, fish, meat, ...