By that definition, honey, a product that is made by bees for bees, is not vegan. However, if vegan living is an ethical choice to reduce suffering and there is an animal product that doesn’t involve any suffering (lab grown “clean meat,” for example), is that product vegan? Some...
By the time I hit my teens, I felt like there was a manual on how to be a girl but I never got my copy. I didn’t understand why girls travelled to the washroom in flocks. I didn’t know the correct response when someone announced, while getting changed for gym, that her calves...
Vegan Candy is Dandy!Would you believe that some candies have ingredients made out of animals? It’s true! Some contain gelatin, which is mashed-up cow skin, cartilage, and bones. And carmine (the red coloring used in some candies) is made from ground-up bugs. Can you believe that?
Since bone-char processed sugar is very common in Japan, please understand that any item containing sugar may use bone-char processed sugar, unless it has obtained a vegan certification stating it has not or someone has obtained that information from the manufacturer. In addition, there may be ...
Candy corn is a "mellow cream" that's intended to taste like marshmallow. However, different varieties of candy corn — like the brown, orange and white variety — can include different flavors. Is candy corn vegan? Candy corn isn't vegan. It typically includes gelatin, which ...
When you discover CandyKing’s vegan range for... Beat the January blues with a burst of colour and... Open Beat the January blues with a burst of colour and... Wishing you the sweetest holiday season from all... Open Wishing you the sweetest holiday season from all... ...
These lovely blossoms have been hugely popular since the Spanish brought them back from the new world in the 16th century, and they can be found everywhere, from the most popular paintings of Vincent Van Gogh to the symbol for Veganism. The sunflower is a symbol of light, and the title ...
For all of you chocolate-loving vegans out there, the answer is yes!Chocolate can be vegan. Chocolate is made from cacao beans, which are grown on cacao trees. This means that chocolate is inherently a plant-based food. How do I know if I'm lactose intolerant?
Food is Activism: Aunt Candy Dazzles Thanksgiving 2011 with Vegan DessertAunt Candy's Vegan Magic Cookie Bars
Sometimes usernames don't age well, or they aren't as funny anymore. Whatever your reason, you can change it.