Lactose is a naturally occurring substance found in milk and milk products. And while the term “lactose-free” is commonly misunderstood as “dairy-free,” the two terms are decidedly different. It’s important to understand the differences, so you can make informed choices for you and your ...
Lactose-free milk is 100% real milk that doesn’t contain lactose, a type of sugar contained in regular milk1. Lactose-free milk, such as LACTAID®, still provides the great taste and benefits of regular milk2. This means you can enjoy your favorite dairy products without upsetting your ...
There's no need to avoid dairy if you are lactose intolerant. In lactose free products, we have split the lactose into smaller molecules that you can digest. Here's how. If you are lactose intolerant, you might enjoy lactose free milk, lactose free yogurt or other lactose free dairy produ...
Lactose-free bread is a type of bread that has been made without the use of dairy products. The main types of lactose-free bread...
Is dark chocolate lactose free? True dark chocolate should remain dairy-free, but many popular brands, including Cadbury and Lindt, add milk-based ingredients to most of their dark chocolate products. You might spot butter oil, milk fat, milk solids, cream, lactose, whey, or other milky ingr...
If you’ve tried lactose free dairy products you may have noticed that some of them taste a little sweeter than regular dairy products. But why is that? What is the difference between lactose free milk and regular milk? And how is lactose free milk made?
Lactose-free milk is an easy solution for those incapable of digesting milk sugar. Discover what milk is without lactose & how it's made at U.S. Dairy.
You’re not alone. As more people explore plant-based diets, the demand for dairy-free alternatives that deliver on flavor and texture has skyrocketed. In this article, we’ll fully address the question: is vegan dairy free? and answer it fully by taking a deep dive into all of the vast...
But almond milk is the opposite of all of these things: It’s dairy-free, soy-free, lactose-free, as the marketing copy will tell you. It’s made from just two very simple, very clean-feeling ingredients: water and almonds. (If you flip over your bottle of Almond Breeze or Silk Alm...
Is coconut milk lactose-free? The good news is that coconut milk is naturally lactose-free and therefore is safe for those with a lactose intolerance to consume.(A good friend of mine’s son is allergic to dairy, so this was a real relief to the family.) ...