Oats by themselves do not contain gluten, but they may become contaminated with gluten during processing, explains the National Digestive Disease Information Clearinghouse. Look for the Certified Gluten-Free seal on your oats label, a program launched in 2013 by the Gluten-Free Certification Program ...